Last Updated on July 21, 2020 by GadgetNail PRO

How To Delete Snapchat Account Permanently, You can read All About The How To Delete Snapchat Account Permanently Forever In 2020.

Since its launch in 2012, Snapchat has come a long way, but not for everyone.

If you have enough inconsistencies in the application and want to switch to something longer,

deleting and deactivating your Snapchat account is easy.

If you just want to uninstall the Snapchat app from your device,

just uninstall it, just like in any app.

However, if you want to completely delete the entire account, you need to open a web browser – currently you cannot delete your account from Android or iOS applications.

As long as your account is deactivated,

your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. “

Now Then, Your Account Will Delete After Spending 30 Days.

This means that your account, account settings, friends, snapshots, chats, history, device data, and location data will be deleted in our main user database.

Visit delete account page

On the Snapchat Account Portal, you can head off to begin the process of deleting your Snapchat account.

You can use the browser application on your phone to access it if you do not have access to a computer.

First of all, you need to log in using your Snapchat credentials – if you forgot them (which is probably why you delete your account), then click “Forgot your password? You Will Received The Verification Link In Your Inbox.

Recover your username and password

If you forgot your username or email address that you registered with Snapchat, you can find them in the application.

If you click on the ghostly icon at the top of the capture screen, your username (just below your real name) will appear,

and you can click the gear icon (top right) to see your email address and other account information.

Assuming that all your credentials are ready in one way or another, enter them on the login page,

check the captcha box to prove that you are a real person from the flesh and blood, and click the “Login” button.

Make the decision to delete your Snapchat account

Snapchat gives you another chance to change your mind,

so take a moment and think about whether you can truly live without the app in your life.

Also, pay attention to the details of how this process works – once you complete these steps,

your Snapchat account will be deactivated, which means that other people will not be able to contact you through the application.

After another 30 days, your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted,

which means that your data will disappear forever.

This does not mean that Snapchat no longer has your data.

The app’s support site makes it clear that it “can store some personal data for certain legal, security and business needs”,

referring to any purchases you made through Snapchat and when you accepted the terms and conditions.

Assuming you are ready to continue, re-enter your username and password (your browser may have remembered them for you) and click Continue.

Check for confirmation

You did everything – your account is deactivated.

You will receive a confirmation message sent to your registered email address from Team Snapchat,

which explains what happens next and reminds you that you have 30 days if you change your mind.

Since everything is done over the Internet, the process is the same regardless of whether you use Snapchat on Android or iOS,

but you also want to remove the Snapchat application from your phone (you don’t need to log out first). ,

On iOS, tap and hold the Snapchat app icon, then tap the cross. In the latest versions of Android,

press and hold the application icon and drag it to the “Delete” button.

Change your mind? How to activate your Snapchat account

Launch Snapchat again and you will notice that you are logged out even if you did not uninstall the application at this time.

Click “Login”, enter the source data (perhaps your username was remembered), and then click “Login” again.

A message appears asking if you want to reactivate your account, so click Yes.

Snapchat drives the wheels, and if you wait a few minutes and then log in again,

you will be back in the Snapchat business (you will also receive an email when your account is ready to be used again).

Want a full purification on social networks? Below we have many other guides that can help.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here